First impressions

IMG_0157

I’m far from where I intend to be. Despite this, I give UOW the thumbs up, what a great first week its been. Amongst the bustling commuters, seasoned campaigners and the enthusiastic Campus ‘Yeast’ first year tenants who have found snapchat to be a more than acceptable place to provide drunken entertainment – I’ve found comfort knowing I am somewhere in between.

Creative writing provides an individual with the freedom of expression, the power to succeed and a licence to inspire. Discovering that three of my subjects require the use of an online blog has provided an impetus to uphold a monotonous and perpetual attention to detail required to succeed and inspire.

You don’t have to go far to read how journalism in its purest forms are dying out, however I intend to be part of a generation which changes this modern viewpoint, through the use of the exact entity which possesses the power to suppress one of our oldest art forms. Social Media can provide the means of extinction or the means for evolution, it is up to our generation to decide.

Writing is one of my passions, and always has been. I intend to continually update my blog with current issues and opinions, as well as provide a platform for discussion and thought development. Share your thoughts, profess your wisdom and stay tuned. Till next time,

Alexander Debs

About alexdebs

Second year Bachelor of Communications and Media studies student at the University of Wollongong. I am an aspiring journalist with a passion for sport, music and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First impressions

  1. Henry Blumentals says:

    Love your work mate!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

